How to start a manual backup in Connected software

Document number: 11225

 

If your Connected software options are set for an automatic backup (click on Options, Backup schedule... to check), your backups will occur without any effort on your part. You may also set Connected to prompt you to back up before shutting down Windows (click on Options, Backup schedule... and place a checkmark next to Prompt for backup each time Windows e xits.)

You can start a manual backup in a number of different ways:

When you back up, any selected files that have been changed since your last backup will be backed up.

Connected software policy stipulates that if you do not back up to Connected for a 60 days, that account is considered no longer in use and you will be unable to use it. If you delete a file from your computer it will be deleted from the backup server after 60 days.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004 All rights reserved.
Created: amq 09/05/1999
Revised: kcw 04/22/2004
Reviewed: 10/25/2004