How view and export your Connected software log
Your Connected software log contains information about past backups and retrievals. To view the log, launch your Connected software and click on the Log tab. A list of activity on your Connected backup account appears. A summary of the log entry that is currently selected appears on the left side of the screen. To view a log entry in detail, double-click on it. The logs shows in detail which files were backed up, which were missed, the size of the backup, any errors encountered, and so on.
To convert your log to a text file that can be saved on your hard drive, follow these steps:
Click once on the entry you wish to convert to a file.
Click on View Details at the bottom of the screen.
Click on Export at the bottom of the screen.
You can change the name of the file, but make sure you change it to something meaningful. Leave the extension of the the file "txt" so that it may be easily read.
The log will be created in the directory you specify. The log is useful if you have problems and need to send the log information to Technical Support Operations.
Connected software policy stipulates that if you do not back up to Connected for a 60 days, that account is considered no longer in use and the account will be deleted.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: amq 09/05/1999
Revised: kcw 04/22/2004
Reviewed: 10/25/2004