How to remove a user from a Personal Group in Sametime
A user can be removed from a Personal Group in Sametime Connect if they were added erroneously or they no longer need to be part of the group.
Note: Connecting to AOL Instant Messenger from Sametime is not supported and is also a security risk. Names of AOL users should be immediately removed from your personal groups.
To remove a user from a Personal Group:
Open Sametime Connect.
Single-click
on the name of the user to be removed.
If the name of the user is not shown, click the "+" sign next to the name of the group that the person is a member of to show all members of the group.
Select People from the menu bar and select Remo ve from the drop down menu.
A pop-up window confirming the user to be removed appears asking "Remove (username)?". Click Yes to remove the user from the Personal Group.
The person is removed from this Personal Group only. If the name is listed in more than one list, the name is not removed from the other lists.
Note: You can only delete people from your Personal Groups. You cannot remove an individual person from a public group you selected from the PeopleSoft Directory.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: sak 01/20/2001
Revised: dcb 04/19/2004
Reviewed: 10/15/2004