How to rename a Personal Group in Sametime
You can rename a Personal Group and all of the members of that group remain. You do not have to re-add the members to the group.
To rename a personal group:
Start up Sametime Connect. For information on how to start up Sametime Connect, see Eureka! document 12020 — How to start up Sametime Connect.
Single-click on the name of the group you want to rename.
Select People from the menu bar and then select Rename Personal Group... from the drop down menu.
The Rename Personal Group window appears.
In the Group name window, the old name of the group is highlighted by default. Type the new name of the group.
The Personal Group is now renamed to the new name.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2001
All rights reserved.
Created: sak 01/20/2001
Reviewed: 08/19/2004