How to remove pop-up message when changing field in NorthStar

Document number: 15093

 

The difficulty you are experiencing is that whenever you change a classification or assignment field in the NorthStar client, you get the "high level warning" message

Changing this field will unlink this record from its associated record(s). Do you want to continue? OR

The selections in the following fields are no longer valid: fieldname. No selection will be made in these fields.

To turn these notifications off you need to change your Workstation Options. To change the options, follow these instructions:

  1. If you are logged into NorthStar client, click on File, then S et Options...
    • You may also click on the Options... button before you log into NorthStar client.

  2. Click on the Other tab.

  3. Click in the box next to High warning level so that checkmark does NOT appear in the box.

  4. Click OK to set the option.

The "high level warning" messages will no longer appear when you changes those fields.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004 All rights reserved.
Created: kcw 08/30/2001
Revised: pmg 09/10/2004
Reviewed: 09/10/2004