Deleting objects in Process Modeler - Confirm Destroy

Document number: 15338

 

When you try to delete an object in Process Modeler that has other objects connected or linked to it, you will get a message asking you to Confirm Destroy for all the objects (click this icon for a sample screenshot: Click for screen shot).

Generally, delete is not used in Process Modeler. By destroying the object, it will be removed from every process diagram in your file.

Tip: Use Exclude to remove an object from a particular diagram. That way, you do not have to recreate the object if you find you need it in the future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2003 All rights reserved.
Created: kcw 11/18/2003
Reviewed: 10/04/2004