How to change replicator settings for one way replication

Document number: 16001

 

Depending on time constraints, replication settings on any database can be changed to send documents to the server only or receive documents from the server only. If you need to send your changes to the server, but do not have time to receive new documents, you can change your settings to send only. If you want to receive new information, but have no changes to send, you can change the settings to receive only.

To change replication settings:

  1. Click the Replicator bookmark on the bookmark bar.

  2. Click the arrow button next to the database icon you are wishing to change the settings on. The default setting is to send documents to the server and receive documents from the server. You will need to uncheck the option you do not want to use. This will leave the replication option you need selected.

  3. Click OK.

The next time you replicate that database, it will send or receive documents only, or send and receive documents depending on which option you've set.

Note: Until you change the replication settings again, replication will always occur on that database the way you changed the settings.

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2003 All rights reserved.
Created: dcb 09/30/1997
Revised: dcb 09/29/2003
Reviewed: 09/30/2004