Canceling a requisition using eProcurement
When you cancel a requisition it will be completely removed from the approval cycle. You have the option to reopen it later. If you need to cancel a requisition which has already been sourced to a purchase order and sent to the vendor, contact your Purchasing department.
To cancel your requisition, follow these steps:
From your eProcurement home page click the Manage Requisitions link to begin.
For information on logging in to eProcurement and accessing the home page, see Eureka! document 17201 — How to log in to eProcurement .
In the Search and Sort area you will be able to search and sort your requisitions by any combination of the eight fields shown. The Requester field will be pre-populated with your Employee ID. If you are looking for a previously submitted requisition which was submitted by you on behalf of another employee, you will have to enter that employees ID in the Requester field.
To begin your search, either enter your employee ID in the Requester field or the requisition number in the Requisition Name field then click the yellow Go button. All requisitions matching your search criteria will appear. To see all requisitions for an employee, enter the date of 02/01/2002 in the Date From field as the date range defaults to thirty days from today.
Moving from left to right across your screen you will first see the Requisition Name or Number, Business Unit of the requisition, Date it was created, the Status and the Total Cost of the requisition.
The
Cancel icon (
) will cancel this requisition.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: jel 03/13/2003
Revised: jw 01/05/2004
Reviewed: 10/12/2004