ERROR: Another copy of document was saved while you were editing it...
The Lotus Notes error message Another copy of this document was saved while you were editing it. Save your changes also as a Save Conflict document? appears when another copy of the current document was saved, either by you or by another user of the database. If you haven't saved the document since you began editing it, or if it's been open for some time since you last saved it, then someone else may have made changes. If a conflict occurred because of a network timeout, your changes were probably saved. In either event, you should probably answer Yes at the prompt to evaluate the two versions and consolidate them if necessary.
Yes - Select Yes if you want to be able to examine both versions of the document. Two copies of the document will appear in the view: one with the original document title, the second entitled [Replication or Save Conflict].
No - If you select this option, whatever changes you made to the version of the document that is now open will be lost. Only select this option if you're sure this version contains nothing you want to save.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 1999
All rights reserved.
Created: jkc 01/07/1997
Revised: jem 01/18/1999