Warning: Less than one minute left of your session

Document number: 55083

 

Note: The legacy RAS (dial-up networking) and PeopleSoft RAS Connection Manager (also known as PSRC or PSRCM) are in the process of being retired. To standardize dial-up access, the integrated PeopleSoft company is deploying iPass and VPN as the dial-up solution. For more information, see Eureka! document 54040 — iPass Frequently Asked Questions.

The message:

Message from RASServername to Yourmachinename on Currentdateandtime
Warning: Less than one minute left of your session. Please save any unsaved data!

Indicates that you have been RASed into a PeopleSoft server for almost 6 hours. The time limit for a RAS session, even if you have been active during the entire time, is 360 minutes, or 6 hours. Once you reach the 6-hour limit, you will be logged off the server automatically, even if you are in the middle of a task. If you do not save immediately, you may lose data.

There are NO exceptions to this time-out setting, as the setting is on the servers and the same for all users.

If you are logged out of a RAS server, you may RAS back onto the server.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2000 All rights reserved.
Created: kcw 10/13/2000
Reviewed: 09/13/2004