New and changed features of Cisco version 4.0.1
Note: As of October 7, 2004, a newer version of Cisco VPN software — 4.0.4(D) — is available in the Software Library. If you are still on a version older than 4.0.4(D), please update your software as soon as possible. The software is already installed on newly issued machines, but you should check the version you have. To find out what version of the Cisco VPN software you are running, see Eureka! document 55175 — How to tell what version of Cisco VPN software you are using.
Cisco version 4.0.1, released to PeopleSoft on August 15, 2003, provides the following changes and new features:
If you are disconnected, the icon looks like this:
![]()
Screen appearance - there are 2 "modes" to choose from: Simple and Advanced. For more information , see Eureka! document 55178 — How to set the mode of the Cisco client software screen.
You can choose a "default location" so that that location is chosen for you automatically when Cisco launches. All you have to do is click Connect. See Eureka! document 55177 — How to set your default connection location in VPN.
If you have chosen to have VPN log you on to the network automatically, the initial screen will look different and may take a little longer to come up. See Eureka! document 54119 — How to configure Cisco VPN to log into the network automatically for more information.
MTU settings are automatically set by the new version of the Cisco software - you will not have to adjust them manually.
Created by the PeopleSoft Knowledge Management Team.
Copyright © 2004
All rights reserved.
Created: kcw 06/27/2003
Revised: pmg 09/28/2004
Reviewed: 09/28/2004